Friday, May 2, 2014

follow for follow

Voluntarily Lost: San Francisco to Hong Kong

I don’t know how I’m going to do it. I don’t even know if it’s possible in Asia. But as I feel the tightness around my waist when I’m trying to button up my jeans, I know I have to give it a shot. For two weeks, I’ll be going on a low-carb diet. I decided it last night after getting back to Hong Kong, feeling bloated and out of shape. Essentially for a whole month, I’ve been eating anything and everything in sight. Ever since Shane arrived, I’ve been focusing on making sure my friends get a tasty introducing to Hong Kong and Taipei – devouring rice dishes, noodle soups, fatty meats, dim sum, dumplings, steamed buns, fried snacks, cakes, pastries, desserts, etc. That of course continued with Arjun and even though I did a lot of walking with the two of them, I regularly skipped the gym because…

View original post 881 more words

Leave a Reply

